Poetry

Time to Time

Its so easy when you know just how to read between the lines

its like stopping the time when I look in your eyes.

Thought it was only situation but after the conversation

I know it’s a revelation for me because,

 

I know we’re breakin all the rules

 

And I promise I’ll better than that.

Promise me you’ll try and keep your cool

another word and you’ll make a bigger fool outta me.

 

But my baby doesn’t love me cuz she don’t know what’s it like

To pass the hands of judgment time to time.

It looks so good on the surface but you know it can’t be right

So it all comes crashing down on us tonight.

Leave a Reply

